Finally Friday

Finally Friday is all about breathing a sigh of relief that the week is over with a photo and its “short” quote.  Yes – similar to Wordless Wednesday, but created for those who have no capacity to be wordless such as myself.   I’m Italian and I am just getting over trying to say things in 140 characters or less on Twitter.

This week, I am at the Jersey Shore with my family.  There are 6 adults and 7 children in our beach house (four and two respectively nearby) and yes, we are outnumbered.  But outnumbered at the Jersey Shore is tradition and we wouldn’t want it any other way.  Today, as I write this, we are ending our week of fun and will be heading back to our daily lives tomorrow.  There has been much laughter, squabbles and wonderful memories shared.  Some of my best childhood memories are of our summers at the shore with my cousins.  I can think of nothing better than giving the same for my children.

A Photo.  A Memory.

Now it’s your turn. Do you have a Finally Friday to share? Simply share with me on Facebook.

Happy Finally Friday!

Leave a comment