Eat, Drink and Be Thankful

Let me be clear.  I am self-taught cook – aka- I have been known to botch a meal or two and I can’t for the life of me bake.  That being said, I made two of the best meals I have ever cooked this past weekend.

Saturday night I whipped up Bacon Wrapped Scallops, Filet Mignon, Fresh Creamed Spinach and Baked French Fries.  Accompanied by terrific friends and a delicious bottle of Clua wine (Spain), the meal was divine.

On the heels of the delightful meal, I produced a traditional Italian Sunday dinner for a very special birthday lady, my mother-in-law, where we celebrated among family with warm homemade Foccia bread, Fresh Mozzarella and a fine “gravy” of meatballs and sausage.

Needless to say that by Sunday evening, I was pooped.  Did I mention in between my cooking escapades, we had one birthday party, a trip to ShopRite mid-day days before the big holidays, Nutcracker rehearsals and me nursing a cold.

So how does this relate to being thankful?  Easy.  I am thankful I am NOT hosting Thanksgiving this year!  Instead, I can simply make my contribution to the dinner I was invited to and simply enjoy the day!

 

 

I would like to say “I can’t believe how quickly this month passed”, but that would be an understatement.  Instead, I would like to thank everyone who joined me inthe Twenty-Two Days of Thanks.  Whether through posts on Facebook or your blog or twitter, I appreciated everyone’s thoughts and posts of thanks.  We have just have 3 more days…….

 

Photo Credit:  PartyBluPrints created this terrific idea in which I shared with my family and friends. This Giving Tree greets all of our guests 🙂

Leave a Reply

