One Part Confession. Two Parts Thanksgiving

Late last week, I made the shocking discovery that Thanksgiving was less than two weeks away.  Immediately after making that realization, the shock doubled knowing the “holiday season” is not far behind.  I dismissed those holiday thoughts and focused on what I needed to catch-up on and diligently accomplished the weeks’ tasks.

Early yesterday morning ( I am not sure what came over me) I decided I wanted to hear holiday music.  I checked local stations without much success and decided to push the thought away, yet again.

Today…not so much.  And for this I am thankful.

My one part confession? I am listening to holiday music today at my desk in my office and it’s November 13th.

My two-part Thanksgiving? I am thankful for Pandora and its endless genres AND the private placement of my office in the far corner of the building where my colleagues cannot hear what I am listening to 🙂

Oh and while I am sharing, I believe Michael Buble can sing every and any holiday song ever written.

Join me in the Twenty-Two Days of Thanks. Post on your facebook or twitter or blog and in the comment section of this post and the 12 posts to come what you are thankful for. Let’s share our thanks with others and spread joy and laughter this season.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

