Five More Minutes Mommy

With the first full week of school almost complete, dare I say that we made it through alive and unscathed?  Let’s not jinx me.  It’s still just Thursday and anything can happen between now and Friday at 3:40pm.

What I can say is that life has suddenly become more about Mommy giving just five more minutes to everyone.

Read me another Little Critter story for five more minutes mommy!

Please wait with me at the bus stop until the bus arrives…it’s just for five more minutes mommy!

I could use a little more sleep; just give me five more minutes mommy!

I will do my homework in just five more minutes mommy!

I have been late to the office and meetings all week.  I have arrived late at a practice or lesson or meeting each night this week. But I wouldn’t have traded any of those extra five minutes I have spent with my children for arriving anywhere early.  These days won’t last forever and I am sure the tables will turn when Mommy will be asking for just five more minutes.  Pehaps they will remember……..

 

Leave a Reply

