Finally Friday

Finally Friday is all about breathing a sigh of relief that the week is over with a photo and its “short” quote.  Yes – similar to Wordless Wednesday, but created for those who have no capacity to be wordless such as myself.   I’m Italian and I am just getting over trying to say things in 140 characters or less on Twitter.

Today, I am thankful that my Little Man made it through his first full week of Big Boy Summer Camp.  It was a week of many first – First time at the new school.  First time on a bus.  First time on a trip without Mommy as a chaperone.  And if this week wasn’t stressful enough, as I mentioned yesterday, my oldest took her swim test and is cleared to swim in the deep end of the pool.  My babies are babies no more.

Each fear and stopped heart beat equals two gray hairs AND a very proud Mommy!

Now it’s your turn.  Share with me your Finally Friday.  Find me on Facebook.

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Finally Friday

  1. Oh my goodness–going on a trip without mom?! I would be nervous I know! ANd the deep end? Eeek! My Finally Friday is making it through a bunch of hurdles. My youngest had a febral seizure while we were on vacation in VT! I had them too at her age. She’s okay but just battling a nasty cold. I’m also on the way out of the dark tunnel of “having no computer!” I’m so thankful to clients and family who helped me weather this storm. UGH! FInally Friday indeed!!

    • That is quite a week! I am happy to hear that your week is Finally turning around. Febral Seizures -regardless of how common – are SO scary to witness. Don’t get me started on the lack of computer…….hope your weekend is full of sunshine, giggles, a working laptop and love!

Leave a Reply

