Finally Friday

Finally Friday is all about breathing a sigh of relief that the week is over with a photo and its “short” quote.  Yes – similar to Wordless Wednesday, but created for those who have no capacity to be wordless such as myself.   I’m Italian and I am just getting over trying to say things in 140 characters or less on Twitter.

Today I share with you a little piece of a room that has revitalized ME.  Back when my first child was born, I began “working from home”.  I sat at a table with a computer and my sweet baby in my lap.  I was so thrilled to spend the day with her AND still have the ability to get work done.  Soon, Little Man followed and I increased the amount of days I worked from home.  My daughter in preschool, my son took her place on my lap.

Almost eight years after I began working several days from home, I became an expert at adapting the most random spaces as suitable “home office space”.  Kids play room, backyard patio, kitchen table.  My friends – even the bathroom was command central when peace and quiet were needed. But that has all changed.

With a sprinkle of Hollywood and dash of pure luck, I am now sitting in an ENTIRE room that was created just for my work and my passion.  I am not permitted to show you the space right now, but I can show you this one piece that resulted in the inspiration for this space I love so much.  Some time in July, I will feature this room on its’ very own Pinterest board, but for now, this photo will have to do.

Happy Finally Friday!

2 thoughts on “Finally Friday

Leave a Reply

