There is Always Time for a Home Cooked Meal – Grill More Girls Style

Taking a cue from my partner in crime, this week’s post was grilled by none other than my Super Hubby.  For those of you who do not know Super Hubby, he is the man I fell in love with my freshman year of college.  He is a Super Hubby, Super Chief Businessman, Super Daddy and Super Funny.  As ridiculous as this may sound, I still get butterflies when he walks through the door.

Anyhow, Super Hubby is grilling for this week’s post because I simply ran out of time and Mother Nature is still taunting us with sporadic rain showers.  Having to play chauffeur for our busy children, I left Super Hubby with one ingredient – and Oyster Cut of Turkey Filet or what we like to call, Turkey London Broil.   And what Super Hubby created was by far the best dish I have eaten since beginning the Grill More Girls feature.  Friends, meet Grilled Dijon Turkey Filet.

Ingredients

I think it’s time for a bigger grill!

1 piece of oyster cut Turkey London Broil (not many supermarkets carry this, but the butcher will cut it for you if you ask)

1 cup of olive oil

1/2 cup of soy

1/2 a small lemon squeezed

1 small garlic crushed

1 tablespoon of Dijon sauce

Salt, pepper, oregano

Combine all ingredients and marinate the turkey filet for up to 24 hours in the refrigerator.

Directions:

Grill on medium, 15 minutes on each side depending on the cut of the meat.  Slice and serve.

So now it’s your turn.  Visit my cooking pal, The Harried Mom, and link up your grilling recipe.  Don’t have a blog?  Visit my Facebook page and share your recipe there.

Buon Appetito!

Leave a Reply

