Finally Friday – Several Hours Late

It’s Saturday morning as I write this piece, but the sentiment remains the same.  My apologies for the late post, but let’s get on with Finally Friday…..

Finally Friday is all about breathing a sigh of relief that the week is over with a photo and its “short” quote.  Yes – similar to Wordless Wednesday, but created for those who have no capacity to be wordless such as myself.   I’m Italian and I am just getting over trying to say things in 140 characters or less on Twitter.

Today, I share with you a picture from my backyard oasis.  Every spring, we head over to the nursery and pick flowers for our yard and each year, we choose a color and theme.  This year, I was drawn to the rich and deep purples.  Regal, strong and crisp, they were so hard to resist.

Ironically this color has taken over my life and in the weeks to come, I will share how.  For now, this Finally Friday – Several Hours Late is all about these blooming petunias.

Now it’s your turn.  Share a photo with a thought either on this platform or on my Facebook page.  Together we can say Finally Friday!

Leave a Reply

