Finally Friday

Finally Friday is all about breathing a sigh of relief that the week is over with a photo and its “short” quote.  Yes – similar to Wordless Wednesday, but created for those who have no capacity to be wordless such as myself.   I’m Italian and I am just getting over trying to say things in 140 characters or less on Twitter.

This Friday I am thankful that for the first time in eight years, I am working from home on a proper and most inspiring space.  While I wish I could share with you photos of what I am looking it, they will have to wait until mid July.

If you asked me eight years ago that I would be blissfully married to a man that has me forever laughing, working full-time and raising two children, two dogs and writing my own blog, I would have called you mad.  And despite my eternal desire to plan and manage every aspect of my life, sometimes you just need to let life happen.

I am not sure this photo conveys my exact emotions, but on this Finally Friday I am happy that I tried to go back to work after my little ballerina turned six months.  I am happy that I gave it one more shot six months after my slugger made his early appearance.  I am happy that with the help of my little village, I am able to make “it” work and duck from  the curve balls that life sends.

Now it’s your turn.  Happy that it’s Finally Friday?  Share your post with me here or simply visit my facebook page and post your Finally Friday there!

Leave a Reply

