Finally Friday

Finally Friday is all about breathing a sigh of relief that the week is over with a photo and its “short” quote.  Yes – similar to Wordless Wednesday, but created for those who have no capacity to be wordless such as myself.   I’m Italian and I am just getting over trying to say things in 140 characters or less on Twitter.

This week, I breathing a sigh of relief that my Jury Duty service has been completed.  For what seemed like an eternity in purgatory, my number was low enough that I was sure I would be called, but was left “on call” for the entire week.  I can handle calling the night before to check on being excused. However being “on call” for the afternoon session was insane.

I work too far to wait until noon to see if I needed to report by 1pm. But according to the recording, if I work too far, I should report in the morning. However, the morning session was cancelled. UM…….What?

As of yesterday, I was excused and I am now “good” for three years!

So now it’s your turn.  Link up with me and share your Finally Friday or visit me on Facebook and place your comment and/or photo there!

Happy Finally Friday!

Leave a Reply

