When Pinning Goes Well

Several weeks ago I wrote about the perils of Pinning.  Well, today I present to you the fruits of Pinning.

Pinning various work station areas and spaces I aspire to, I was able to transform a small nook in my kitchen into Command Central.  I have an office in the basement, but without fail, I find myself on my laptop in the kitchen or on the kitchen table – whether I am working from home or blogging to my heart’s content.

The cabinet was recycled from my husband’s office trash.  The shelves and bulletin board were a Target special and the keys/ file folder was an older Pottery Barn piece from my last organization attempt.  Oh and the bar stool was “borrowed” from the basement bar (men like to stand when they drink anyway :-).

So thanks to Pinterest, borrowed pieces and $50, I was able to create a work station that works for me and everyone else in the family.

See, Pinning can lead to good things too!

 

Leave a Reply

