If It Weren’t For…

If it weren’t for that look of sheer awe and excitement at first glance of what lies ahead, I could think of so many other places to be.

If it weren’t for that look of happiness and glee, I could think of so many other ways to blow ridiculous amounts of money.

If it weren’t for those magical moments, I could think of so many other experiences to share with them.

If it weren’t for the wine or beer at every country – um, if children can get Duffy Passports to stamp, parents deserve a comparable goal 😉 – I could think of so many other places to crawl from bar to bar.

Despite all my previous reservations…although I am not ready to concede my horror at the exorbitant cost for everything and anything ($8.50 for a plastic poncho that of course I will buy for ALL of us as the heavens open above us along the magical parade route)…..

it was worth every penny spent to have the memories we just created.

2 thoughts on “If It Weren’t For…

Leave a Reply

