The Mother of All Things Thankful?

Nonna and Nonno. 

Today, we celebrated their 70th Wedding Anniversary.  When asked what was their secret to such a long marriage my Nonno responded, “No secrets.  Mind your own business.”  A man of few words, but wise none the less.

Tonight, I thank my Nonna and Nonno for taking a leap of faith so many years ago.  Without them, I would not be here writing this very post tonight.  I am so blessed my children are able to talk to them, love them and hug them.

Tanti Baci!

Join me in my 24 Days of Thanks.  Post on your facebook or twitter or blog and in the comment section of this post and the posts to come what you are thankful for.  Let’s share our thanks with others and spread joy and laughter this season.

One thought on “The Mother of All Things Thankful?

  1. Farfallina
    Bella e bianca
    vola vola
    mai si stanca
    gira qua
    e gira la
    poi si resta sopra un fiore
    e poi si resta spora un fiore.

    Ecco ecco
    a trovata
    bianca e rosa
    colorata
    gira qua
    e gira la
    poi si resta sopra un fiore
    e poi si resta spora un fiore.

Leave a Reply

