Today I am Thankful for…

…my career and the company I work for.   They offer me more than a job.  They offer me the ability to create, grow and provide for my family and advance my career.  Most importantly, they offer me flexibility to be a mother.  And for this, I am thankful.

 

Join me in my 24 Days of Thanks.  Post on your facebook or twitter or blog and in the comment section of this post and the posts to come what you are thankful for.  Let’s share our thanks with others and spread joy and laughter this season.

4 thoughts on “Today I am Thankful for…

  1. Sometimes I find myself a bit grumbly about my job. And then I think about the stability they’ve afforded me the last 3.5 years, coupled with the flexibility I need to see momly things. In that light, especially by comparison to some of my friends’ work situations, I have plenty to be grateful for.

    • AMEN! I have friends who work full time in NYC and commute over an hour just in time to tuck their kids to bed. Yes, sometimes work can cause me to be grumpy but I know I am blessed with my schedule and the ability to be so creative.

Leave a Reply

