Today I am Thankful…

I am a true believer that everything in life happens for a reason, even if we are not aware of the reason immediately.

My senior year of high school, I applied early registration to Trenton State College (yikes – I just aged myself).  I was not accepted early decision, on-time decision or any decision for that matter.  Needless to say, I was devastated.  But determined to live away from home, I settled on my safety school and found myself On the Banks of the Old Raritan that September.

I met my husband at Rutgers soon after classes began and the rest “they” say is history.  Today we are celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary.  Our plans for this evening are unique and I think its safe to say NO ONE will celebrate 10 years of marriage like we will.  Tonight, we will share our anniversary with close to 500 grammar school children at our daughter’s Ice Cream Bingo event (did I mention this a very “loud’ event?).

So how does this tie into what I am thankful for?

On this day, Friday, November 4, 2011, I am thankful for my brand new Keurig Coffee Machine which was gifted by my dear husband who knows me and loves me so well.  Thankful to blessed with a marriage where all the little moments and little gestures make the butterflies dance in my belly and my heart skip a beat.

Join me in my 24 Days of Thanks.  Post on your facebook or twitter or blog and in the comment section of this post and the 21 posts to come what you are thankful for.  Let’s share our thanks with others and spread joy and laughter this season

8 thoughts on “Today I am Thankful…

Leave a Reply

