One Month of Thanksgiving

As I sipped my morning coffee at my desk and read through the status updates of my friends on facebook, I came across a post that made me stop.

Today marks 24 days until Thanksgiving, which means my status will include something I’m thankful for each day until Thanksgiving. Want to join me and help flood our facebook pages with little or big things we’re thankful for each day? Wouldn’t it be something to start a movement of gratefulness as we log on and read each others blessings – no matter how serious or silly, big or small, ordinary or extraordinary they can be?

Brilliant.  I quickly messaged this friend requesting her permission to use her status for my blog.  She immediately replied that she borrowed the status from a friend who borrowed it from a friend and so forth. 

Which brings us to this blog.  I will embark on this task and I challenge you to do the same.  It’s such a simple action that I think will not only enhance our own lives but really spread the message of thanks and appreciation – especially during a season that often gets swept up in materialist things.

If you plan to join me, place your statement of thanks in the comment section of this post and the 24 posts to come.

Today, November 1, 2011, I am thankful that I came across Stacey Katz (@CruiseDivaNJ) Post of Thanks on facebook.

*My thanks for allowing me to share this idea. 

23 thoughts on “One Month of Thanksgiving

  1. Pingback: Paying it forward – Thankfulness « The Jersey Girl

  2. Pingback: Today I am Thankful… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  3. Pingback: Today I am Thankful for… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  4. Pingback: Today I am Thankful for… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  5. Pingback: Today I am Thankful for… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  6. Pingback: Today I am Thankful for… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  7. Pingback: TONIGHT I am Thankful… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  8. Pingback: Today I am Thankful… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  9. Pingback: The Mother of All Things Thankful? | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  10. Pingback: Today I am Thankful for… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  11. Pingback: Today I am Thankful for… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  12. Pingback: Today I am Thankful for… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  13. Pingback: Today I am Thankful for… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  14. Pingback: Today I am Thankful for… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  15. Pingback: Today I am Thankful… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  16. Pingback: Today I am Thankful for… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

  17. Pingback: Today I am Thankful… | centraljerseyworkingmoms

Leave a Reply

