A TRUE Day Off

I can hardly believe it, but I took a REAL day off from work.

I HAPPILY watched my son parade around his school as Iron Man.                “Hi Mommy!  You’re here!” he waved.

I went food shopping and LEISURELY walked down each and every aisle and did not forget to buy one thing – nor did I buy anything that was requested by a whining “pleeeeaaasse”!

I ate a fresh turkey and cheese sandwich and leafed through a magazine and READ the articles with full attention!

I watched, UNINTERUPTED, the Netflix DVD that was collecting dust on my bulletin board.

I PERUSED around on iTunes and purchased songs not remastered by Kidz Bop aka…children of the corn.

If it had been a sunny day, I would have sat on my porch with a cup of coffee and did, well NOTHING.

But alas, all good things must end.  The children are home and dinner needs to be made and my day off is officially over.

( OK, so I confess – I was checking my work email but only because I was waiting for an important email and once it arrived I only answered two more 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “A TRUE Day Off

  1. Congratulations! We should all follow your lead!!! I loved reading this. I also admire how you also fit in some time to watch your son in his parade and then go and do your own things. I became a bit happier and relaxed just reading your post. I’ll try to do the same and let you know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

