This Picture is Worth It

Most often you will find me writing about the struggles and stresses associated with being a mother who juggles both motherhood and a career. There is never enough time in the day, wish I had a clone, and blah, blah, blah, blah.

However, once in a while at the moment when I think my head will explode, I am witness to something that makes all of the craziness worth it. 

….and THIS picture is worth it!

This is my grandmother and my daughter – combined they are 100 years old.  This was taken at a family event that I thought I may not have the chance to attend due to rehearsals and games and obligations and distance.  In the end, we were able to attend despite the hectic-ness of it all.  Seeing the love in both their eyes makes EVERY crazy moment I breathe all worth it in the end.

One thought on “This Picture is Worth It

Leave a Reply

