Endless Possibilities

The early dawn is calm and a light rain is falling.  The children are still asleep.  On the cusp of a new school year, the possibilities seem endless and I am wide awake.

What will this school year bring?  Will my children have teachers that are stern but caring, focused but creative?  Ironic that so many years ago, I would lie awake thinking the same thoughts for what would be my coming academic year.  Now, twenty-something years later, these same thoughts are back and magnified for the sake of my children.

To my daughter, I hope that your passion to write continues to grow and your love of reading thrives.

To my son, I hope that you will continue to excel in your language development and that you will learn to fill those notebooks with words that you can spell.

In a few short hours, our alarm will ring.  Summer will end and our day will begin.  With so many endless possibilities waiting for us this year, I am blessed to be given the chance to experience them with you.

Leave a Reply

