Who Needs a Magic Pill?

For the past few Tuesdays, my weekly postings show my weight dropping anywhere between three to five pounds.  Remarkable what can be accomplished if I just make right eating choices and exercise.  Who needs a magic pill when the secret is simply exercise and healthy diet!?!

One Sweet Pound

So this week, I am down one pound and I am happier today, than I have been when I lost three or four or five pounds.  Coming off a weekend where Dark & Stormy refers to what I was drinking and not the weather and where beach BBQ’s made up 75% of my meals, I was relieved to see my weight not increase.  Loosing one pound was just icing on the cake. 

I take away from this one very simple concept.  My body needs exercise like it needs water, sleep and laughter.  Took me long enough to learn this, but better late than never.

4 thoughts on “Who Needs a Magic Pill?

  1. Congrats! It’s great timing to read this today, having just written an entry inspired by my first run in a long time! Yesterday I got to wondering about the gloom that’s settled over me the last many months, and it struck me how that gloom coincided with my stopping running. At first, it was because of plantar fasciitis, but recently the pain hasn’t been bad enough to warrant stopping. I ran for 20 minutes this morning and feel like a different person–like the old me! I can’t wait to run again in a couple of days.

    • Awesome! I am so pleased to read you ran this morning. Those moments when you exercise are solely yours – your thoughts, you ideas. It’s so invigorating. So are you going to try for another marathon?
      ps… Loved your post about freshly pressed. It made me smile when I needed it most.

Leave a Reply

