When Numbers Down is a Good Thing

On a day when everyone is watching the Dow numbers go up, I am cheering that my numbers are going down. 

Burn Baby Burn

Having reached Phase Two of P90x, the workouts are more intense, but eating well is getting easier! 

Today, I am two pounds shy of 20 pounds lost.  Not bad for six weeks of exercising and eating well – and eating well (in my case) is the key factor. Of course exercising almost every day is burning the fat, but I am also choosing better foods and eating more fruits and veggies.  I indulge once a week on something terribly naughty and I do have a drink or two because, well, I am human. 

As for my workout partner, he is putting Tony H. and his crew to shame.  My hubby can bring it and then some (which is sometimes my complaining lazy rear).

Leave a Reply

