A Man

I met a boy who was just 19. Exciting and Carefree.

This boy became a young man. Ambitious and Eager.

Time passed and he became a husband.  Hardworking and Committed.

One summer afternoon this husband became a father.

As he held his daughter for the very first time that late summer afternoon, I saw the boy I crushed on who later became the young man I fell in love with who stood at the end of the aisle waiting for my hand, look into his daughter’s eyes and smile.

Happy Father’s Day to the man I call my husband and my kids call Daddy.

2 thoughts on “A Man

Leave a Reply

