Dear La Nina, El Nino, Arctic Jet Stream. Whatever your name is. Please Stop!

I love the snow.  There.  I said it.

I love the gifted day at home with the family.  I love cooking a warm hearty meal.  I love the silly weathermen stating the obvious on marathon newscasts.  I LOVE the ridiculous names each storm receives – Christmas Blizzard 2010, Winter Blast 2011…..

This year, however, my love for the snow is being tested.  Two school closings, too many delayed openings, cancelled meetings and work functions and missed girls weekend with my bestest ( Miss you Ali!) – all which need to be rescheduled into an already tight schedule.  This week alone, I was in the office for no more than 5 hours!

So this morning I beg La Nina, El Nino, Arctic Jet Stream or whatever your name is, to please stop.  One big storm per month is acceptable in my book.  Once every week is excessive.  My waistline, my sanity and my work load implore you to give us a break.

That being said, snow this weekend – just a dusting.  Next Wednesday into Thursday may be another significant storm which I will go ahead and name “Busting My Snow Balls Storm Feb 2011”.

3 thoughts on “Dear La Nina, El Nino, Arctic Jet Stream. Whatever your name is. Please Stop!

Leave a Reply

